WoW Forever Hyjal Summit opens on December 9, 2026, as a level-60 raid for 20 players. Blizzard has confirmed 13 bosses, with the entrance at the summit of Mount Hyjal near the World Tree Nordrassil. The first encounter is against an ancient guardian, followed by multiple paths through the mountain and its ruins.
Those branching paths set the raid apart from a straightforward dungeon corridor. Groups will need to choose routes, coordinate their roster and make their way to the top of Hyjal. Blizzard has confirmed the overall structure, but the full boss strategies and exact instance-portal coordinates are not in the October 20 raid announcement.
WoW Forever Hyjal Summit entrance location

The raid is located at the summit of Mount Hyjal, near Nordrassil. This is the giant World Tree at the peak, not a dungeon portal in a faction capital. Mount Hyjal is one of Forever’s expanded regions, and our WoW Forever new zones guide describes the surrounding area and its place in the reshaped world.
Do not confuse Hyjal Summit with Barrow Deeps. That separate ten-player raid lies below Mount Hyjal and has confirmed approaches through Winterspring and Blackmaw Hold. WoW Forever Hyjal Summit sits at the peak near Nordrassil. Blizzard has not yet supplied a precise coordinate or verified footpath to its portal.
The WoW Forever new dungeons and raids overview gives the locations of all three opening raids and the nine five-player dungeons. Use it to work out which part of Kalimdor the guild should aim for before arranging the final approach.
WoW Forever Hyjal Summit requirements
| Feature | Confirmed details |
|---|---|
| Minimum raid level | 60 |
| Group size | 20 players |
| Boss count | 13 |
| Location | Mount Hyjal summit near Nordrassil |
| Opening date | December 9, 2026 |
| Route | Ancient guardian, followed by branching paths |
| Reset | Weekly, currently planned |
| Separate attunement | Not specified in the official October 20 overview |
Blizzard has not described a separate Hyjal Summit key or quest attunement, though that does not guarantee that the finished instance has no access conditions. The explicit attunement in the raid announcement is for Onyxia’s Lair. Every Onyxia raider needs a Drakefire Amulet, covered in our WoW Forever Onyxia attunement guide.
WoW Forever Hyjal Summit bosses and branching paths
Thirteen bosses are planned for Hyjal Summit. The official raid preview says the opening fight is against an ancient guardian. After that encounter, players choose between multiple routes, exploring ruins both above and below ground while confronting the threats around Hyjal. Blizzard says these paths eventually open access to the final encounters.
That is enough to understand the layout, but not to write a reliable boss-by-boss route. WoW Forever Hyjal Summit boss names, fight mechanics, optional encounters, interrupt priorities and exact branch requirements need the final version of the raid. Treat a confident-looking list of unreleased abilities with caution until players can verify them in the live instance.
When organising a 20-player group, make sure people can communicate quickly about route choices. What matters now is having a stable team; the best path and role assignments for each boss can be decided from observed mechanics when the raids become available.
How to prepare for WoW Forever Hyjal Summit

Forever launches November 4, so your guild has just over five weeks to level before the December 9 raid opening. Start by agreeing on the 20 players you expect to bring. Leave room for substitutes, then make sure the group has coverage for tanking, healing and damage rather than recruiting solely by character class.
The nine new five-player dungeons run from levels 13–18 at Hall of Thanes through levels 58–60 at Shaper’s Terrace. They are useful places to collect equipment, practise together and pick up dungeon quests. Our new-dungeon level table covers every location, while the raid gearing and dungeon loot guide explains the revised drops and profession rewards.
If you’re starting with the early instances, the existing Hall of Thanes dungeon walkthrough and Ruins of Lordaeron boss guide cover those routes in more detail. At the top end, Blackmaw Hold in Azshara and Shaper’s Terrace in Un’Goro are both designed for groups approaching level 60.
WoW Forever Hyjal Summit is not an Onyxia attunement quest, so don’t spend your raid preparation following the wrong access checklist. Guild members who want to tackle the 40-player Onyxia encounter as well should complete their own Drakefire Amulet quest chain before its opening.
WoW Forever Hyjal Summit release and weekly reset
The confirmed opening date is December 9, 2026. Blizzard currently plans weekly resets for all three initial raids and has not published a precise UK unlock hour in its October 20 overview. The WoW Forever release date guide covers the separate November 4 game launch.
WoW Forever Hyjal Summit quick answers
Where is the entrance? At the summit of Mount Hyjal near Nordrassil. Exact portal coordinates are not yet official.
How many bosses? WoW Forever Hyjal Summit has 13 confirmed encounters, starting with an ancient guardian and then branching routes.
Does it need 10 players or 20? Hyjal Summit takes 20. Barrow Deeps is the ten-player raid.
Is an attunement required? Blizzard has not specified a separate Hyjal Summit attunement in the October 20 overview. Onyxia’s Lair has the explicitly confirmed Drakefire Amulet requirement.
Related Guides
Official source: Blizzard’s WoW Forever raid overview, October 20, 2026.
