Stray: Release date, time, price and more

Stray - Still from trailer

Based on Steam’s Top Wishlist, it can be said that Stray is one of the most anticipated video games this year. This video game about a cat even reached the No. 1 spot, knocking over the zombie survival game, The Day Before, to second.

In this game, players can take control of a lost feline and explore a long-forgotten cybercity to find their way home. With its generally dim lighting and dark alleyways, the game appears to be set in a dystopian future as the world has already been populated with robots.

If you’re one of those who are interested in this upcoming game or have already added it to your wishlist, we’ll tell you exactly when you can expect it, its price, and more.

Stray - Gameplay
Credit: BlueTwelve Studio

When will Stray be released?

Stray is coming to Playstation 4, PlayStation 5, and PC on Tuesday, July 19th, 2022. Depending on your region, the game will be available at:

REGIONTIME
US East-Coast 12 pm (EDT)
US West-Coast9 am (PDT)
UK5 pm (BST)
Europe6 pm (CET)

While waiting for this exciting game, you might want to check out Stray‘s official trailer below:

READ MORE: SUBSCRIBERS CALL OUT SONY FOR ALLEGED ANTI-CUSTOMER BEHAVIOR ON PS PLUS UPGRADES

How much does Stray cost?

The original price of the game is $26.99 USD. However, there is currently a 10% discount on Steam, which ends approximately in time for the game’s release. This Steam discount brings down the game’s price to $24.30.

If you’re interested, you can get the game from the stores linked below:

It is also worth noting that Stray will launch on PS Plus and will be free to all current Extra and Premium subscribers.

READ MORE: Forza Horizon 5 Hot Wheels DLC – Release date, Pre-order, Trailer, and latest news

What are the Windows system requirements for this game?

For PC players, below are the minimum system requirements as specified by Steam:

  • Requires a 64-bit processor and operating system
  • OS: Windows 10
  • Processor: Intel Core i5-2300 | AMD FX-6350
  • Memory: 8 GB RAM
  • Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 650 Ti, 2 GB | AMD Radeon R7 360, 2 GB
  • DirectX: Version 12
  • Storage: 10 GB available space

In terms of size, Stray is on the small side, requiring only 10 GB available space for installation. But based on its trailer, it’s filled with big adventures you’d definitely enjoy, especially if you’re a sucker for cats.

Similar Posts