LEGO Star Wars The Skywalker Saga: How to Unlock and Use Scavenger Abilities

Last Updated on: 14th April 2022, 05:26 pm

With a huge roster of playable characters, LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga has majority of them categorized into character types with different specific abilities. 

One of the many character types is the Scavenger and while its abilities are very useful in many situations, you probably wonder how to execute them in-game. 

In this guide, we will talk about Scavenger Abilities, how to unlock them, and how to use them. 

READ MORE: LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga: Which episode do you start on?

Different Scavenger Abilities 

Scavenger Abilities, also known as Scavenger Tools, are useful for exploration, traversal, and combat. There are three Scavenger Abilities. 

  1. Glider – Allows you to fly over gaps 
  1. Net Launcher – Allows you to climb objects with an “X” on them 
  1. Breaker Blaster – Allows you to break through walls 
Credit: StarWars

How to Unlock Scavenger Abilities 

You can gain access to these abilities by simply playing through Episode 7 – The Force Awakens, which contains a mission called Scrap for Scraps. While trying to complete the mission, you will unlock all the three abilities. Moreover, the mission contains a tutorial on how to use each of them. 

READ MORE: LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga Cheat Codes list

How to Use Scavenger Abilities 

Now that you have unlocked the abilities, you can finally put them into good use and make progress in the game. 

While controlling a Scavenger character, you only need to: 

  1. Hold A on switch controller/B on Xbox controller/Circle on PS controller to bring up the Tool menu.
  1. Scroll through the three tools and select whichever ability you need. 
  1. While the ability is equipped, you can use the inputs that appear at the bottom of the screen to activate it. 

Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga is a 2022 Lego-themed action-adventure game developed by Traveller’s Tales and published by Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment. The game was released on 5 April 2022 for Microsoft Windows, Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X/S.