Pokemon Legends Arceus: Cyndaquil Evolution Guide

Cyndaquil in the Pokemon anime

Pokemon Legends Arceus is doing a lot of things differently, but there’s one universal feature that is being preserved by Game Freak – there are three Starter Pokemon to choose from in the new Pokemon game. The Hisui Region is full of unknowns, it’s uncharted territory really, but the three Starter Pokemon you get to choose from are going to be three familiar faces. If you think Cyndaquil is going to be the right choice for you, here’s an Evolution Guide for him in Pokemon Legends Arceus.

Cyndaquil Evolution Guide – Pokemon Legends Arceus

At the moment, we don’t know exactly how Cyndaquil is going to act in this new era of Pokemon games. However, we can look to his previous appearances in Pokemon Gold, Pokemon Silver, Pokemon Crystal, Pokemon HeartGold, and Pokemon SoulSilver for more information. From here, we’ve learnt the following…

First Evolution

Cyndaquil, the Fire Mouse Pokemon – Fire type.

Second Evolution (at Level 14)

Quilava, the Volcano Pokemon – Fire type.

Third Evolution (at Level 36)

Typhlosion, the Volcano Pokemon – Fire type.

Pokemon Legends Arceus Cyndaquil Evolution
Credit: Serebii

Please note: There are some rumours circling that suggest that Cyndaquil will have a Hisuian Region variant Evolution, replacing his third Evolution – Typhlosion. We will update this accordingly when the information is made available.

READ MORE: Pokemon Generations Ranked from Worst to Best

Pokemon Legends Arceus is due to launch on January 28th, 2022, on Nintendo Switch – you can pre-order now for access to the Hisuian Growlithe Kimono Outfit Set and the Baneful Fox Mask.

” Your adventure takes place in the expansive natural majesty of the Hisui region, where you are tasked with studying Pokémon to complete the region’s first Pokédex. Mount Coronet rises from the center, surrounded on all sides by areas with distinct environments. In this era—long before the events of the Pokémon Brilliant Diamond and Pokémon Shining Pearl games—you can find newly discovered Pokémon like Wyrdeer, an evolution of Stantler, and new regional forms like Hisuian Growlithe, Hisuian Zorua, and Hisuian Zoroark! Along the way, uncover the mystery surrounding the Mythical Pokémon known as Arceus.”

Similar Posts