2021 League of Legends World Championship Day 7 recap

Day seven of the 2021 League of Legends World Championship was also the second day of the Group Stage for the tournament. Teams looked to change the fortunes from the first day of the Group Stage or to continue the momentum that they started.

2021 Worlds Group A Results

  • Damwon Gaming > Rogue
  • Cloud9 < FunPlus Phoenix

2021 Worlds Group B Results

  • Edward Gaming > T1
  • Detonation FocusMe < 100 Thieves

READ MORE: League of Legends 2021 World Championship Group Stage recap

2021 Worlds Group C Results

  • PSG Talon > Hanwha Life Esports
  • Fnatic < Royal Never Give Up

2021 Worlds Group D Results

  • MAD Lions > Gen.G
  • Team Liquid < LNG Esports

Teleport, Teleport, Teleport!

The most unique summoner spells of the day have to go to PSG Talon when they went against Hanwha Life Esports. Three of the five members, the top laner, jungler, and mid laner, all took teleport as one of their summoner spells. The surprising part was that this strategy actually worked, leading PSG Talon to defeat Hanwha Life Esports. The game ended with PSG Talon ending with over a nine thousand gold lead.

READ MORE: Beyond Gaming mid-laner Maoan suspended for remainder of Worlds 2021 after wagering on team’s series against Galatasaray

What Happened to the West?

Historically at World Championships of the past, European teams had done decently well, with at least one team making it out of the Group Stage, and North America not having the best showings in the world.

Over the last two days, teams from the West have won a combined two games, but have lost a total of eight games. Hopefully, teams can come together and solve their problems quickly to make it out of the Group Stage.

Day three of the Group Stage for the 2021 League of Legends World Championship continues with Royal Never Give Up going against Hanwha Life Esports at 4 AM PST/7 AM EST/ 12 PM BST, and the games can be watched at LoLEsports.com.

Similar Posts